Blogging and Web Design Update

Well I just finished week 5 and it has been more challenging than I expected.

I did not blog until I started the GCOM360 & 361 classes, so it has been hard to me to remember to blog on a regular basis or to check to see if I have any responses. I hope to get the hang of it soon. I want to get an A in this class, so I hope I do well for the remainder of the course.

I enjoy the learning process, but feel a little overwhelmed by the CSS and HMTL coding. My biggest problem is either forgetting to close my tags or putting in tags that should not be there. The W3C Validator was very useful in showing me my errors. It took several times going back and forth to get all of the errors fixed. Having a background in page layout also makes it more difficult because I want put manual returns in for vertical spacing and W3C does not like that. So I will need to ask my instructor about whether padding is the best method for vertical spacing or if there is another, better method.

Back in School After 50 is a lot of work, but I love the challenge!

About Beverly D. McGhee

Student at Sacramento City College studying Graphic Communication.
This entry was posted in Blog Assignments - 2011 GCOM 361. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blogging and Web Design Update

  1. Stacey DeRossett says:

    You know I got your back, this great I can hardly wait to see all the updates in the future, may God give you wisdom and great concentration while learning all the things that will enhance your goals for future employement.
    your sis
    stacey

  2. Heather says:

    Yes! Put a padding on the P tag and increase the line-height on your p tag as well so get more white space in your text.

  3. Rod Duff says:

    VERY COOL! After you get done with your Creative Web Design classes you’ll be able to teach me a thing or two about it. I would be interested in what tools your instructors recommend. Hopefully not too expensive, but I guess if you plan on making it a career, the tools would pay for themselves.

Leave a Reply

