Spring 2012

Ok, so I am not very timely with my posts, but I have a very valid excuse. Due to some oversights, I was informed by the SCC counseling staff that one of my classes from Oakwood would not be accepted for the humanities general education requirement, so I had to take a class this past summer 2011. The same thing happened again when I went to register for the Spring 2012 session. They ended up not accepting the Life Teachings class from Oakwood and I had to take another class that would meet the requirement for the Life Skills category. So now, instead of taking 3 class the Spring semester, I have 4 classes. Yikes! I was not prepared for that. Had I known, I would have taken the class in Fall 2011. Oh well, it is too late to cry about it now.

I am taking GCOM362 Intermediate Web Design, GCOM370 Web Projects, GCOM340 Beginning Digital Illustration, and PSCH410 The Psychology of Creativity, Intuition and Problem Solving (that’s a mouth full)!

I took the Beginning Digital Imaging and Beginning Digital Illustration class the past semester and this semester, because due to limitations and budget cuts, a lot of the other courses are not being offered. Aaron Winters is teaching the Intermediate Web Design and Web Projects classes. He is very knowledgeable and has been very patient and helpful. Unfortunately they are not offering the Advanced Web Design class, which he had been teaching, but hopefully they will in the future and I think I will come back and take it later down the road.

For now, I am trying to keep my head in the books and trying to be prayerful in getting through this semester as I look forward to graduation on May 16th, Lord willing!

I will try to follow up with some class work examples soon.

God bless you all and keep praying for me!

About Beverly D. McGhee

Student at Sacramento City College studying Graphic Communication.
This entry was posted in Blog Assignments - 2011 GCOM 361. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring 2012

  1. miracles says:

    beverly, you need to add a Follow widget to your blog so people can follow you via email notices of your updates!

Leave a Reply

