Taking A Break to Relax & Eat

Taking a break is important at this point. We are now in week 10 and it has been very stressful, trying to take 5 classes. Of course, if you know me, I want to do my very best and get all As…if possible! So I decided to take a break and make some homemade soup.

I did a search for Butternut Squash Soup, since I have been looking at this butternut squash for a couple of weeks now and I did not have the heart to throw it out. I found 2 recipes that looked good. I came up with a combination of the 2 recipes and it was delicious. It felt so good to not be worrying about school, if only for a few hours! Below are PDFs of both recipes. I thought I would share them with you. Soup is always great on a cold and rainy day like today!

Roasted Butternut Squash Soup

Butternut Squash Soup II

Let me know if you try one of these recipes and how your soup turns out.

About Beverly D. McGhee

Student at Sacramento City College studying Graphic Communication.
This entry was posted in Cool-Down Time. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment